Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for, or want us to source a record, give us a call on 0113 245 5570 :)

Music Search

Aretha Franklin - Young Gifted and Black

CD: £13.99

Label: Rhino

Release date: 31.01.1994

In Stock and Available For Dispatch

Further Information

Young, Gifted and Black is considered as one of Franklin’s best projects, and a leader in Pro Black Movement albums in the 70’s. Beginning her most Soulful period, the album includes the title track, “Rock Steady” and “Day Dreaming”, pressed here onto yellow vinyl.

Track Listing

Side A

1. Oh Me Oh My (I’m a Fool For You Baby)

2. Day Dreaming

3. Rock Steady

4. Young, Gifted and Black

5. All the King’s Horses

6. A Brand New Me

Side B

1. April Fools

2. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long

3. First Snow in Kokomo

4. The Long and Winding Road

5. Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time)

6. Border Song (Holy Moses)

More by this artist



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox