Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for, or want us to source a record, give us a call on 0113 245 5570 :)

Music Search

GoGo Penguin - Everything Is Going To Be Ok

LP: £23.99

Label: Sony Music

Release date: 14.04.2023

Further Information

Emotive, break-beat minimalist trio GoGo Penguin are back, with their brand new album “Everything Is Going to Be OK”. Bursting with the optimism of new beginnings, with a new drummer, their new record label, (Sony Records' electronica and classical imprint XXIM Records), and a subtly updated and developed sound, the band are ushering in a more ambient era. “Everything Is Going to Be OK” is born from a time of turbulence and loss. During an oppressive grieving period, the studio offered the band a sanctuary from real life. The resulting project, given such vibrant life here, draws its strength from a shared understanding and empathy. Life has many great aspects to it and despite the lows, we should be mindful and grateful to celebrate the highs at every turn. Through our hardships, we will emerge stronger - everything is going to be ok.

Track Listing

1. You’re Stronger Than You Think

2. Glimmerings

3. Saturnine

4. Glow

5. Friday Film Special

6. Soon Comes Night

7. An Unbroken Thread of Awareness

8. We May Not Stay

9. Everything is Going to Be OK

10. Last Breath

11. You’re Stronger Than You Think (Revisit)

12. Parasite

13. Sanctuary

More by this artist



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox