Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for, or want us to source a record, give us a call on 0113 245 5570 :)

Music Search

Big Thief - Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You

CD: £10.99

Label: 4AD

Release date: 11.02.2022

In Stock and Available For Dispatch

2 x LP: £24.99

Label: 4AD

Release date: 11.02.2022

Format Info: BLACK VINYL

In Stock and Available For Dispatch

Further Information

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is a sprawling double-LP exploring the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record a rambling account of growth as individuals, musicians, and chosen family over 4 distinct recording sessions. In Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, Big Thief spent 5 months in creation and came out with 45 completed songs. The most resonant of this material was edited down into the 20 tracks that make up DNWMIBIY, a fluid and adventurous listen. The album was produced by drummer James Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.

The incredibly prolific Big Thief are bringing us a whopping double album. The quantity certainly doesn’t seem to endanger the quality from the singles we’ve heard so far. The songs are immediate classics with melodies no less than the genius that Adrianne Lenker has become known for. Songs like ‘Time Escaping’ are interesting diversions from their usual sound – we can’t wait to hear more from this Jumbo favourite. FFO: Julia Jacklin, Kevin Morby, Hand Habits, Haley Heynderickx

By Martha


More by this artist



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox