OPENING HOURS - MON/TUES/WED/THURS 9.30am - 5.30pm | FRI/SAT 9.00am - 5.30pm | SUN 11.00am - 5.00pm

Music Search

Mercury Rev - Bobbie Gentry's The Delta Sweete Revisited

LP: £19.99

Label: Bella Union

Release date: 08.02.2019

Further Information

Gentry’s stories and original resolve are brought to new vocal life and empowerment by a vocal cast from across modern rock and its alternative paths: among them, Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval; Laetitia Sadier, formerly of Stereolab; Marissa Nadler; Margo Price, the fiery new country star with a punk rock heart; and Norway’s Susanne Sundfør, who cuts through ‘Tobacco Road’ with arctic-Nico poise. Phoebe Bridgers, whose first record was a softly stunning 2015 single for Ryan Adams’ PAX AM label, hovers through the acid-western suspense of Gentry’s ‘Jessye Lisabeth’ with floating calm, like a comforting angel.

Track Listing

Okolona River Bottom

Band ft. Norah Jones

Big Boss Man ft. Hope


Reunion ft. Rachel


Parchman Farm ft. Carice

van Houten

Mornin’ Glory ft. Laetitia


Sermon ft. Margo Price

Tobacco Road ft.

Susanne Sundfør

Penduli Pendulum ft.

Vashti Bunyan with Kaela


Jessye Lisabeth ft.

Phoebe Bridgers

Refractions ft. Marissa


Courtyard ft. Beth Orton

Ode To Billie Joe ft.

Lucinda Williams

More by this artist



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox