Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for, or want us to source a record, give us a call on 0113 245 5570 :)

Music Search

Treeboy & Arc - Natural Habitat

LP: £18.99

Label: Clue / EMI North

Release date: 07.07.2023

Format Info: Orange & Green Marble Indie Exclusive LP

Further Information

'Born out of red-brick terraced basements + house parties of Leeds, Treeboy & Arc’s abrasive art-post-punk packs a punchy, tight, repetitive musical backdrop, setting the scene for tales of disillusionment, loss, health (or lack of), and an occasional obsession with Bob Mortimer. The band pit pop songs against avant-garde kraut-punk noise to see which elements come out on top. A DIY ethos is at the core of the band. After moving into an LS6 terraced house together, they crammed into their damp basement along with all their equipment, sound-proofed the walls with empty egg boxes and any carpet remnants they could get their hands, creating their own space to forge their sound. To expand sonically, they employed Matt Peel (Eagulls, WH Lung) to record their debut at Nave Studios in Leeds. These Leeds roots are important to Treeboy & Arc. It’s their city, a city they are proud to be from, and proud to represent. They signed to Leeds based Clue Records (Bored At My Grandmas House, The Wedding Present, YOWL), who recently announced their partnership with EMI as part of EMI North, and are gearing up for the release of their debut album ‘Natural Habitat’, available on limited edition indie only orange vinyl with green swirl. Following a string of critically acclaimed releases, including 7” and 12” compilation releases via Speedy Wunderground, and their self-released EP in 2022, Treeboy & Arc will release their full length debut in 2023. The band have been supported by BBC Radio 1, BBC 6Music, So Young Magazine, DIY Mag & CLASH + more, as well as sharing stages with the likes of Parquet Courts, Shame, Ulrika Spacek, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever and touring with Crows & LIFE. The band have also been supported by PRS Foundation. Ben Morgan - Guitar & Vocals / George Townend - Guitar / Isaac Turner - Drums / James Kay - Bass & Vocals / Sammy Robinson – Synths

Track Listing

1. Midnight Mass

2. Retirement

3. Virtual Reality Check

4. Box Of Frogs

5. Human Catastrophe

6. False Objects

7. Character Building

8. Behind The Curtain

9. Winter Of Existence




Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox