Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for, or want us to source a record, give us a call on 0113 245 5570 :)

Music Search

Goat Girl - Below The Waste

2 x LP: £34.99

Label: Rough Trade

Release date: 07.06.2024

Format Info: DINKED EDITION - Clear Vinyl, Bonus 7, A3 Poster

Dispatched on Release Date

CD: £10.99

Label: Rough Trade

Release date: 07.06.2024

Dispatched on Release Date

LP: £21.99

Label: Rough Trade

Release date: 07.06.2024

Format Info: Black Vinyl

Dispatched on Release Date

LP: £22.99

Label: Rough Trade

Release date: 07.06.2024

Format Info: Transparent Red Vinyl

Dispatched on Release Date

Further Information

Goat Girl - Lottie Pendlebury (she/her), Rosy Jones (they/them) and Holly Mullineaux (she/her) are excited to announce their third album “Below The Waste” which is being released on Rough Trade Records on June 7th 2024. The album was co–produced by the band & John Spud Murphy (Lankum & black midi). Pieced together like a collage over an extended period of time, the instrumentation was tracked mostly over a ten-day stint in Ireland at Hellfire Studios, in the shadow of the infamous Hellfire Club itself. They also used Damon Albans, Studio 13. Additional strings (Reuben Kyriakides and Nic Pendlebury), woodwind instruments (Alex McKenzie) and vocals (including a choir made up of family and friends) were added to this framework at a number of locations, from a barn in Essex to Goat Girl’s own studio in South London. Singer Lottie on lead track: “I was listening to lots of music at the time by Phillip Glass and Deerhoof that plays with the relationship between tension and resolution which definitely influenced this song. I was yearning for honesty and authenticity in relationships I held with people, probably partly because at the time, like everyone, we were so isolated from one another. But it also felt deeper than that, like the conversations I dreamt of stripped away all of the etiquettes we desperately clung onto and went below the surface to where the most interesting parts of ourselves tend to be suppressed.”

Track Listing



ride around

words fell out

play it down



where's ur <3






take it away

pretty faces



jump sludge

sleep talk




Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox