Thanks for stopping by! If you can't see what you're looking for or want us to source a record just get in touch!

07.12.20 - JUMBO'S ALBUMS OF THE YEAR 2020

A pretty strange 2020, I'm sure you'll all agree. In the circumstances, it's surprising how much good music came out of it, generally providing some light amongst the gloom. Below you can see our Top 20 staff picks of the year, with Makaya McCraven's rework of Gil Scott Heron's already classic 'I'm New Here' coming out a worthy winner. Get in touch with us if you would like a copy of our Albums Of The Year Magazine featuring our top albums of 2020, reviews, staff picks, compilations, genre charts, our ultimate Christmas playlist, plus guest picks. These are FREE in store and we're throwing in a copy with every order made through our website. If you just want a copy posting out to you:

Click here

1. Gil Scott Heron - 'We're New Again - A Reimagining by Makaya McCraven' Click here
2. Keeley Forsyth - 'Debris' Click here
3. Kevin Morby - 'Sundowner' Click here
4. Brigid Dawson & The Mothers Network - 'Ballet of Apes' Click here
5. Fiona Apple - 'Fetch The Bolt Cutters' Click here
6. Baxter Dury - 'The Night Chancers' Click here
7. Sven Wunder - 'Wabi Sabi' Click here
8. The Heliocentrics - 'Telemetric Sounds' Click here
9. Tobin Sprout - 'Empty Horses' Click here
10. Matt Berninger - 'Serpentine Prison' Click here
11. Moses Boyd - 'Dark Matter' Click here
12. Bob Dylan - 'Rough And Rowdy Ways' Click here
13. Fontaines D.C. - 'A Hero's Death' Click here
14. Skinshape - 'Umoja' Click here
15. Wild Billy Childish & The Chatham Singers - 'Kings Of The Medway Delta' Click here
16. Courtney Marie Andrews - 'Old Flowers' Click here
17. Pictish Trail - 'Thumb World' Click here
18. Damien Jurado - 'What's New Tomboy?' Click here
19. The Flaming Lips - 'American Head' Click here
20. Crack Cloud - 'Pain Olympics' Click here



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox